Irish folk singer and songwriter James Vincent McMorrow’s song ‘Ghosts’ will appear on the new Twilight Soundtrack.

The official soundtrack to The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part Two is available in Ireland on November 9. The album also features contributions from Passion Pit, Green Day, Feist, St. Vincent, Carter Burwell and Ellie Goulding.

According to a statement, “[This is] a huge break for McMorrow who is signed in the States to Vagrant Records, and has been making steady in-roads there.”

Another of his songs, ‘We Don’t Eat’, also features on the accompanying soundtrack to the new Ilie Ruby novel, The Salt God’s Daughter.

“All the songs have to do with motherhood and childhood with periods of feeling out of touch and alone, feeling motherless or fatherless, and then of other times spent revelling in the freedom of youth, filled with celebration,” Ruby said of the soundtrack to her new book.

“The songs capture the essence of finding and losing love, and finally of resurrection – making peace with the life that is yours,” the New York author reflects, “It is a gorgeous playlist and I listen to it all the time. My kids know every song by heart.”